get in touch: 0844 879 3239

Apprenticeship News


A parent’s guide to apprenticeships

Tuesday 29 May 2018

Information for parents about the benefits of apprenticeships and the opportunities they provide.

A guide to apprenticeships

Monday 14 May 2018

Find out what it’s like to be an apprentice – the opportunities, benefits and just how far an apprenticeship can take you in the future.

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) – What does this mean?

Thursday 12 April 2018

On the 25th May 2018 the Data Protection Act 1998 will be replaced by GDPR, making changes to how organisations can process data.

Happy Employees = Committed Employees

Tuesday 20 March 2018

Happy employees are far more likely to be committed to their employer and positively represent their organisation.

Apprenticeship Funding Bands

Tuesday 20 February 2018

An updated list of funding bands for apprenticeship frameworks and standards has been released.

Apprentice Success Story

Monday 12 February 2018

SEAC Apprentice Chloe has successfully completed her Intermediate Business Administration Apprenticeship in Aylesbury.

Apprenticeships? Find out more about becoming an apprentice

Wednesday 24 January 2018

If you are keen to start working but also want to learn new skills and gain qualifications then an apprenticeship is the perfect option.

Rise in National Minimum Wage from 1 April 2018

Thursday 4 January 2018

During the Autumn Budget the government confirmed there will be a rise in the National Minimum Wage on 1 April 2018.

Guide to apprenticeships for young people and parents

Friday 1 December 2017

Separate guides have been released with information for parents/or young people about the benefits of apprenticeships & the opportunities they provide

Government Apprenticeship Evaluation Surveys 2017 Results

Thursday 23 November 2017

The Government have released the 2017 findings of the apprenticeship evaluation surveys for both learners and employers.