get in touch: 0844 879 3239

Apprenticeship News


Expanding our Apprenticeship services to The South West

Thursday 1 December 2016

We are delighted to say that we have now expanded our highly respected apprenticeship services to the South West of England.

First steps towards a Teaching Apprenticeship Standard

Wednesday 23 November 2016

A group of schools have had initial plans for a new Apprenticeship Standard for Teaching Assistants approved by Government.

Apprentice Achievement – More Dog Grooming Success

Monday 24 October 2016

We are delighted to announce another Dog Grooming Apprentice success – well done to Claire Rand.

Another Dog Grooming Apprentice Success

Friday 14 October 2016

Well done to Kirsten Child from The Groom Room in Pets at Home, High Wycombe.

Dog Grooming Apprentice Success

Friday 7 October 2016

Dog Grooming Apprentice, Charlotte Ayres from Bletchley, has been signed off as a stylist 7 weeks early - a wonderful achievement!

Apprentices Away Day

Monday 26 September 2016

The SEAC Apprentices based at Buckinghamshire County Council enjoyed an Apprentices Away Day experience.

Apprenticeship Levy - Proposal for apprenticeship funding in England

Friday 12 August 2016

Today the government has released an initial proposal for apprenticeship funding in England to take effect from May 2017.

Delayed Apprenticeship Levy update due on Friday

Wednesday 10 August 2016

Guidance on how the levy will be implemented ahead of its planned introduction in April 2017 will be published on Friday - Department for Education.

SEAC Apprentice won Engineering Apprentice of the Year award

Friday 1 July 2016

SEAC Apprentice, Conor Jenkins, was awarded the Engineering Apprentice of the Year award at Riverside College Vocational Student of the Year Awards.

National Minimum Wage to increase in October 2016

Monday 23 May 2016

Inflation-busting increases to National Minimum Wage rates will come into effect from October 2016.